Our welding technologies

Mecasonic is THE assembly solution for thermoplastics and non-ferrous metals. To meet our customers’ needs, we’ve developed different techniques which are specific to each field of application and adaptable to each project. We now offer ultrasonic, spin, hot air/thermal, hot plate, vibration and laser welding and assembly solutions.

Ultrasonic welding/
cutting

Ultrasonic welding is a process by which two thermoplastic parts or two non-ferrous metal parts can be assembled together.

Ultrasonic welding consists of generating high-frequency vibrations and transmitting them towards thermoplastic parts or creating friction on non-ferrous metals with a vibrating tool known as a sonotrode. The weld is completed with the heat as the two parts rub against each other. It enables neat and clean assembly of materials without any extra material, all while creating a solid and long-lasting seam.

Ultrasonic cutting involves a simple principle: the vibrating cutting edge (titanium sonotrode) is designed to work at a defined amplitude (30 to 100 µ) and frequency (20 or 30 MHz), depending on the needs. It creates acceleration of more than 105 g to cut food products with a press that moves up and down without any flash or product loss.

Spin welding

This process is recommended by Mecasonic when welding parts with circular joints.

Spin or circular friction welding consists of producing the melting heat required by rotating one part around another which is fixed all while simultaneously applying pressure. The friction produced leads to a quality weld with tight sealing and much less scrap.

Thermic welding

In hot air welding machines, parts are locally heated using hot air nozzles at a temperature that’s appropriate for your part and material. They’re then cooled using shaping tools. The hot air welding technique can do all-in-one vertical and horizontal welding and can be applied to all thermoplastic combinations.

Hot plate welding

The hot plate welding process is comprised of two phases:

The two parts to be assembled are pressed against a heated tool, the temperature of which is slightly higher than melting temperature. When adequately melted, the two parts are separated and the heated tool is removed. The two parts are pressed against each other until they solidify.

The hot plate welding process offers mechanical resistance of up to 1/3 higher than vibration welding, tighter sealing, controlled, non-detachable flash, zero pollution in the components welded and freehand finishes on almost all welded surfaces.

The heating parts may use infrared technology.

Vibration welding

The vibration welding method consists of transforming friction energy into heat by applying the appropriate pressure during the vibration and cooling phases.

This process is perfect for asymmetric parts.

Laser welding

Laser welding is a technique that requires high-density energy, the source of which is light. It enables quick, precise and high-quality welding.

Laser welding consists of simply assembling two thermoplastic parts using a laser beam which raises the temperature of the materials locally to the melting point. The molecules of the two melting parts then come under a controlled pressure effect, join together and form a seam, the breaking strength of which is at least the same as the raw materials. In order to do laser welding, you need a part that lets the laser beam pass through and another which will absorb it.

Our welding applications

Find out where our technologies are used: in food, automobiles, cosmetics, household appliances, electronics, recreation and leisure, medical products, metals, packaging and textiles and much more.

Customer reviews

Switch The Language
    Scroll Up

    Les experts des solutions de soudures pour les industries.

    Welcome line
    +33(0)4 50 877 300

    After sales service
    +33(0)4 50 877 316

Nos technologies de soudure

Mecasonic, c’est LA solution d’assemblage des thermoplastiques et des métaux non ferreux. Pour répondre aux besoins de nos clients, nous avons développé différentes technologies spécifiques à chaque domaine d’application et adaptable à chacun des projets. Nous proposons ainsi aujourd’hui les procédés de soudure et d’assemblage par ultrasons, rotation, air chaud/thermique, lame chauffante, vibration et laser.

Soudure par ultrasons

La soudure par ultrasons est un procédé qui permet d’assembler deux pièces thermoplastiques ou deux pièces en métal non ferreux.

Le soudage par ultrasons consiste à générer des vibrations haute fréquence et à les transmettre vers deux pièces thermoplastiques ou à réaliser une friction pour les métaux non-ferreux par le biais d’un outil vibrant, la sonotrode. La soudure s’effectue grâce à la chaleur engendrée à l’interface des deux pièces. Il permet un assemblage net et propre des matériaux, sans apport de matière, tout en offrant une jonction à la fois solide et durable.

La découpe par ultrasons est un principe simple : le fil du couteau vibrant (sonotrode titane) est conçu pour travailler à une amplitude (de 30 à 100 µ) et à une fréquence définies (de 20 ou 30 KHz) selon les besoins. Il crée une accélération supérieure à 105 g qui permet, à l’aide d’une presse qui monte et baisse, la découpe des aliments, nette sans bavure ni perte de produit.

Soudure par rotation

Ce procédé vous est recommandé par Mecasonic pour la soudure des pièces présentant des plans de joint circulaire.

Le soudage par rotation, ou par friction circulaire consiste à produire la chaleur de fusion requise en faisant tourner une pièce de l’assemblage par rapport à l’autre qui est fixe dans le posage et en appliquant simultanément une pression. La friction engendrée permet d’obtenir une soudure de qualité, une bonne étanchéité et une nette réduction des rebuts.

Soudure thermique

Dans les machines soudeuse thermiques, la pièce est chauffée localement à l’aide de buses d’air chaud, à une température adaptée à votre pièce et à sa matière, puis refroidit par des outils de forme. La technique de soudure par air chaud permet de souder verticalement et horizontalement en une action et s’applique à toutes les combinaisons de thermoplastiques.

Soudure par lame chauffante

Le procédé de soudure par lame chauffante comporte deux phases :
Les deux pièces à assembler sont pressées sur un élément chauffant dont la température est légèrement supérieure à celle de la fusion.

Lorsque la fusion est suffisante, on écarte les deux pièces à assembler, l’élément chauffant est retiré et les deux pièces à souder sont pressées l’une contre l’autre jusqu’à solidification.

Le procédé de soudure par lame chauffante offre une résistance mécanique jusqu’à 1/3 supérieure à la soudure par vibration, une étanchéité accrue, des bavures contrôlées et non détachables, aucune pollution des composants à souder et enfin une liberté de forme quasi-totale des surfaces de soudure.

Les éléments chauffants peuvent utiliser la technologie infrarouge.

Soudure par vibration

La méthode de soudure par vibration consiste à transformer l’énergie de friction en chaleur, en appliquant des pressions appropriées durant les phases de vibration et de refroidissement.

Ce procédé s’adapte parfaitement aux pièces asymétriques

Soudure par laser

Le soudage Laser est une technique nécessitant une haute densité d’énergie dont la source est lumineuse. Il permet une soudure rapide, précise et de grande qualité.

La soudure Laser consiste simplement à assembler deux pièces thermoplastiques par l’intermédiaire d’un faisceau laser qui va localement élever la température des matériaux à assembler jusqu’à leur point de fusion. Les molécules des deux parties en fusion vont alors sous l’effet d’une pression contrôlée, se lier et former une jonction dont la force de rupture sera au moins égale à celle de matériaux maîtres.

Pour réaliser une soudure Laser, il faut avoir une pièce qui laisse passer le faisceau laser et une autre qui l’absorbe.

Nos applications de soudure

Découvrez où sont utilisées nos technologies : alimentaire, automobile, cosmétique, électroménager, électronique, loisirs, médical, métaux, packaging, textile et bien d’autres encore.

Avis clients

    Défiler vers le haut

    Les experts des solutions de soudures pour les industries.

    Welcome line
    +33(0)4 50 877 300

    After sales service
    +33(0)4 50 877 316